Skip to main content
IDB to release the 2013 MacroEconomic Report on Latin America and the Caribbean on Sunday, Mar. 17

Follow the IDB Annual Meeting at www.iadb.org and on Twitter using #IDB2013

Presentation and news conference by VP Santiago Levy and Chief Economist José Juan Ruiz to be broadcast via Internet from the Bank’s Annual Meeting in Panama

Slow international economic growth will be a drag on Latin America and the Caribbean for the next few years, but there is much the region can do to improve its own productivity and competitiveness to pave the way for future robust growth, according to the Inter-American Development Bank’s 2013 Macroeconomic Report on Latin America and the Caribbean, which will be released on Sunday, March 17.

The report will be presented at 2:30 p.m. Panama time at a news conference to be broadcast live over the Internet.

Santiago Levy, the Bank’s Vice President for Knowledge and Sectors, will present as assessment of the region’s economic outlook as well as what needs to be done to ensure strong economic growth in the context of a sluggish world economy. That presentation will be followed by a brief period of questions and answers by Levy and by Chief economist José Juan Ruiz.

The event will be broadcast live on the Internet. To watch, just click on www.iadb.org, or go to this link: new.livestream.com/IDB2013.

The MacroEconomic Report will be available for download at 11:00 a.m. (Panama time) that same day.

What: Presentation of the IDB’s 2013 MacroEconomic Report on Latin America and the Caribbean

When: Sunday, March 17, from 2:30-3:00 p.m. Panama time (3:30-4:00 p.m. Eastern U.S. time; 4:30-5:00 p.m. in Brasilia/Buenos Aires/Montevideo/Santiago)

Where: www.iadb.org or Livestream: new.livestream.com/IDB2013

Jump back to top