Skip to main content
Civil Society Team
Civil Society Team

Find out how civil society actors add value and strengthen the sustainability of our development work in Latin America and the Caribbean.

Barrio con edificios de colores. Desarrollo Urbano y Vivienda - Banco Interamericano de Desarrollo - BID
Civil Society Key Documents
Citizen/Civil Society engagement topics are led by the Vice Presidency for Countries from Washington, D.C.

Flavia Milano - flaviam@iadb.org

Team:

Internal and external capacity building and management: 

Responsible to be confirmed - soc_civil@iadb.org 

WiConnect content management and technical support for the Public Consultation Platform: 

Azul Miranda - azulm@iadb.org

Institutional strengthening external organizations: 

María Enriqueta Ponce - mponceponce@iadb.org 

External team: 

Stakeholder inclusion (Amazon and others): soc_civil@iadb.org

Focal points in each country:

 

Country

Liaison

E-Mail

Phone 

Argentina

Eduardo Arraiza

earraiza@iadb.org

(54 11) 4320 1897

Bahamas

Erika Cox

ecox@iadb.org

 

Barbados

Responsible to be confirmed

 

 

Belize

Kathleen May

kathleenm@iadb.org

(501) 221-5315

Bolivia

Nabilia López Rivero

neizal@iadb.org

(591) 2217-7730

Brazil

Lucas Martins De Oliveira

Lucasma@iadb.org

(5561) 3317-4160

Chile

Aida Worthington Ramirez

aidaw@iadb.org

(56) 22431-3753

Colombia

José Luis Alba Perilla

jlalba@iadb.org

(571) 325-7012

Costa Rica

Fabiola Martinez

fabiolama@iadb.org

 

Ecuador

Alexandra Sanchez Maldonado

asanchez@iadb.org

(5932) 299-6946

El Salvador

Ester Iliana Chavez Mata

ilianach@iadb.org

(503) 2233-8934

Guatemala

Hugo Amador Us Alvarez

hugou@iadb.org

(502) 2327-4300

Guyana

Ravena Narisha Gildharie

Ravenag@idab.org

(592) 225-7950

Haiti

Gerald Calixte Antoine

geralda@iadb.org

(509) 2812-5009

Honduras

Fausto Castillo

faustoc@iadb.org

(504) 290-3562

Jamaica

Vanessa Venecha Bonner

vbonner@iadb.org

(876) 764-0842

Mexico

Gerardo Felipe Cárdenas

gcardenas@iadb.org

(55) 1903-2095

Nicaragua

Julia Maritza Escobar Miranda

Sandra Lorena Orozco Castellon

juliae@iadb.org

sorozco@iadb.org

(505) 2264-9087

(505) 2264-9088

Panama

Rubilu Rodriguez

rubilur@iadb.org

 

Paraguay

Gloria Teresa Rojas

gloriar@iadb.org

(595) 21616-2205

Peru

Sonia Cristina Donayre Cordova

soniado@iadb.org

(51) 1215-1883

Dominican Republic

Smeldy Ramírez Rufino

smeldyr@iadb.org

(809) 784-6444

Suriname

Tessa Sendar

tessas@iadb.org

(597) 52-1220

Trinidad and Tobago

Latoyaa Roberts

latoyaar@iadb.org

(1-868) 822-6446

Uruguay

Sofia Belen, Alonzo Jacome

sofiaal@iadb.org

(598) 2915-4330

Venezuela

Manuel Alejandro Avendano 

manuelave@iadb.org

 

hands
Resources for Civil Society: WiConnect platform
Learn more
Country projects

Learn about our diverse projects and initiatives in support of sustainable and inclusive development in Latin America and the Caribbean.

See more
Entrepreneurs

IDB Lab provides and mobilizes funding, generates knowledge and enables connections for early-stage entrepreneurial solutions for development.

See more
Jump back to top