Skip to main content

Media Contacts

Press Office Team
Hands holding microphones in front of an audience - Inter-American Development Bank - IDB
hands
Interview requests and queries
Contact us

Bachelet,Pablo A.

Press Coordinator

Osorio Duque,Carolina

Press Support and Operations

Alvarez Munoz,Maria Fernanda

Press Support and Operations

Press Coordinator

Contact Information:

Email: pbachelet@iadb.org 

Phone: +1 202 623-1328
 

Press Support and Operations

Contact Information:

Email: cosorio@iadb.org

Press Support and Operations

Email: mfalvarez@iadb.org

Escudero,Ana Lucia

Funez,Angela

Gomes Batista, Henrique

Borges De Padua Goulart Janaina

Turner, Taos Lee

Cavelier,Andres

Contact Information:

Email: analuciae@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 623-1919

Areas of Specialization: IDB Invest

Contact Information:

Email: angelaf@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 623-2056
 

Contact Information:

Email: henriqueg@iadb.org 

Phone:

Areas of Specialization: 

Contact Information:

Email: janainag@iadb.org
Phone: 

Regional Contacts: Brazil
 

Contact Information:

Email: taost@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 623-3461
 

Contact Information:

Email: acavelier@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 623-3669

Regional Contacts: Peru, Bolivia, Venezuela, Ecuador and Colombia

Areas of Specialization: Research, Macroeconomy and Trade

Planes,Maria Soledad

Borges De Padua Goulart Janaina

Cavelier,Andres

Garcia,Geraldine

Contact Information:

Email: mplanes@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 566-4999

Regional Contacts: Argentina, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

Areas of Specialization: Social sector, Education, Health and Labor Markets

 

Contact Information:

Email: janainag@iadb.org
Phone: 

Regional Contacts: Brazil
 

Contact Information:

Email: acavelier@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 623-3669

Regional Contacts: Peru, Bolivia, Venezuela, Ecuador and Colombia

Areas of Specialization: Research, Macroeconomy and Trade

Contact Information:

Email: geraldineg@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 623-1172

Regional Contacts: Caribbean Countries

 

Cavelier,Andres

Planes,Maria Soledad

Molina Medina,Vanessa Carolina

Alvarez-Rodriguez,Isabel M.

Salgado Derqui, Javier Jose

Manzano Guillen, Maria De Gador

Escudero,Ana Lucia

Contact Information:

Email: acavelier@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 623-3669

Regional Contacts: Peru, Bolivia, Venezuela, Ecuador and Colombia

Areas of Specialization: Research, Macroeconomy and Trade

Contact Information:

Email: mplanes@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 566-4999

Regional Contacts: Argentina, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

Areas of Specialization: Social sector, Education, Health and Labor Markets

 

Contact Information:

Email: vanessamo@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 312-3103

Areas of Specialization: Government reforms, Institutions, Science and Technology and Fiscal Management

Contact Information:

Email: isabela@iadb.org

Phone: +1 (202) 623-1060

 

Contact Information:

Email: javiers@iadb.org
Phone: 

Areas of Specialization: Environment and Climate Change, Agriculture and Urban Development, Knowledge Management and Online Courses

Contact Information:

Email: gadorm@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 623-1612

Areas of Specialization: IDB Lab

Contact Information:

Email: analuciae@iadb.org
Phone: +1 202 623-1919

Areas of Specialization: IDB Invest

hands
Receive our Press Releases
Subscribe
The IDB Climbs to Second Place in the 2024 International Aid Transparency Index
The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) has achieved second place among 50 development organizations and aid donors evaluated in the 2024 Aid Transparency Index. This marks an improvement from the 2022 edition of the ranking, where IDB secured third place.  The Aid Transparency Index, produced by...
July 16, 2024
IDB Lab Seeks Innovative Solutions to Mitigate Sargassum Impact and Strengthen Environmental Resilience
IDB Lab, the innovation laboratory of the Inter-American Development Bank Group (IDB Group), in collaboration with the IDB and IDB Invest, and the U.S. government, through its agency USAID, is launching the Sargassum Innovation Quest. The initiative aims to harness the potential of the sargassum...
July 16, 2024
Brazil to Increase Connectivity in Small Municipalities with IDB Support
The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) approved a $100 million loan to Brazil's federal government to improve digital connectivity and expand fixed broadband coverage in the country. The "Credit Expansion Program for Investments in Telecommunications Networks," approved by the IDB's executive...
July 15, 2024
Jump back to top