DOCUMENT OF THE INTER-AMERICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK DOCUMENT OF THE INTER-AMERICAN INVESTMENT CORPORATION

PUBLIC DEA/24/06

CII/DEA/24/04 Original: English

Final

IDB Board of Executive Directors IIC Board of Executive Directors Minutes of the 7 February 2024 Joint Meeting

I. Goldfain, President G. Corrochano, Secretary

Item of business

- 1. Other business
 - a. Extension of the Governors' voting period for the Proposed Resolutions on the Amendment of the By-laws of the IDB and the IIC
 - b. Extension of the Governors' voting period for the Proposed Resolution on the Transfers from the Ordinary Capital of the IDB to the IIC

The IDB Board of Executive Directors and the IDB Invest Board of Executive Directors agreed on the proposal to extend until 15 February 2024 the voting period by the Boards of Governors for the Proposed Resolution of the Amendment of the By-Laws of IDB (document AB-3390, CII/AB-1678) and the Proposed Resolution of the Transfers from the Ordinary Capital of the Inter-American Development Bank to the Inter-American Investment Corporation (document AB-3391, CII/AB-1679), if the required quorum had not been met by 8 February 2024.

IDB Executive Directors and Alternates:

- M. Braun (Argentina and Haiti)
- A. Nadal (Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Norway, Spain, and Sweden)
- S. Yearwood (Bahamas, Barbados, Guyana, Jamaica, and Trinidad & Tobago)
- A. Di Carluccio (Belgium, China, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, and Switzerland)
- E. Carpio (Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaragua)
- V. Garay (Bolivia, Paraguay, and Uruguay)
- A. Fiori de Abreu (Brazil and Suriname)
- C. Leclerc (Canada)
- C. Álvarez (Chile and Ecuador)
- R. Barreras (Colombia and Peru)

- T. Hanajiri (Croatia, Japan, Korea, Portugal, Slovenia, and United Kingdom)
- A. Gaytán (Mexico and Dominican Republic)
- G. Tarre (Panama and Venezuela)
- A. Zilm (United States of America)

IIC Executive Directors and Alternates:

- M. Braun (Argentina and Haiti)
- H. Liao (Austria, Belgium, China, Germany, Italy, and Netherlands)
- S. Yearwood (Bahamas, Barbados, Guyana, Jamaica, and Trinidad and Tobago)
- E. Carpio (Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaragua)
- V. Garay (Bolivia, Paraguay, and Uruguay)
- A. Fiori de Abreu (Brazil and Suriname)
- C. Leclerc (Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, and United Kingdom)
- C. Álvarez (Chile and Ecuador)
- R. Barreras (Colombia and Peru)
- T. Hanajiri (Croatia, Israel, Japan, Korea, Portugal, Slovenia, and Spain)
- A. Gaytán (Dominican Republic and Mexico)
- G. Tarre (Panama and Venezuela)
- A. Zilm (United States of America)

Secretariat Officer: F. Silveira