The IDB Group and Civil Society

The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) promotes sustainable development by working with Governments, the Private Sector and Civil Society in Latin America and the Caribbean.

Partnership

The IDB builds partnerships with Civil Society to leverages technical and field experience to implement projects or projects’ components.

Collaboration

The IDB Group promotes collaboration with civil society in a diversity sectors in order to advance development through Civil Society for Innovative Solutions. The IDB is also adding human capital to development by training CSOs in its program “Civil Society: Institutional Capacity”. Besides, the Bank encourages spaces to advance common agendas of development and share value with expert CSOs, Civil Society Building Knowledge. At the same time, the IDB has a CSO network in each of the 26 countries known as Civil Society Consultative Groups (ConSoC).

Consultation

The IDB Group listens to civil society to get inputs on its policies, strategies and projects. The IDB regularly conducts public consultations with diverse groups of interest belonging to different areas of civil society. Learn more about our consultations here.

Dialogue with the IDB group

The IDB Group convenes leaders to maintain face to face meetings in order to promote development issues. Find out our activities here.

OPEN DATA: THE NEWS

We connect with civil society through access to information and open data about policies, projects, strategies and activities that are carried out in each of the 26 countries of the region.

De ConSoC para ConSoC in Brazil

The most updated Information about civil Society in Brazil can be found in Parceir@s prepared for the IDB Group. Find out more information here.

Venezuela promotes contents of the IDB Group

Find out the most recent Information about the engagement of the IDB Group in this link.

 

IDB to meet with civil society groups June 1 in Nassau

The Inter-American Development Bank announced that it will meet with civil society organizations representatives from seven Caribbean countries – The Bahamas, Barbados, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Suriname and Trinidad & Tobago – on June 1 in Nassau. See the full article in this link: http://bit.ly/225XGGu

Article of interest: Trinidad y Tobago, Barbados, Jamaica, Brazil, Venezuela

See the Call for Proposal of the Inter-American Development Bank in the following link: Call for Proposal

Our team

Topics of Civil Society are led by the Vice Presidency for Countries in Washington, D.C.

Civil Society Specialist

Flavia Milano - flaviam@iadb.org

Coordination Support Team

Viviane Espinoza, Civil Society Programs Coordinator - vivianee@iadb.org

Luis Carlos Pérez Martinez - luisper@iadb.org

Specific Technical support Team for Programs and Publications

Vanessa Sayos Del Castillo (Guatemala)- Andrea Sanhueza (Chile)- Danielle Andrade (Jamaica)- Felipe Chaparro (Colombia)- Gentile Senat (Haiti).

In the countries:

PAIS/COUNTRY
ENLACE/LIAISON
EMAIL
TEL.
Argentina
Vanina Di Paola
vaninad@iadb.org
(5411) 4320-1866
Bahamas
Natalie Ariel Bethel
natalieb@iadb.org
(1-242) 396-7805
Barbados
Michelle Christina Daniel
mdaniel@IADB.ORG
(1-246) 627-8518
Belice
Jacqueline Dragone
jdragone@iadb.org
(501) 221-5324
Bolivia
Maria Delina Otazú
mdotazu@iadb.org
(591) 2217-7730
Brasil
Clara Chaves
clarac@iadb.org
(55-61) 3321-4147
Chile
Paola A. Robles Alzamora
paolar@iadb.org
(56-2) 2431-3706
Colombia
Leandro Gastón Andrian
landrian@iadb.org
(571) 325-7045
Costa Rica
Francisco José Masís
fmasis@iadb.org
(506) 2588-8733
Ecuador
Andrea Durango
apdurango@IADB.ORG
(593-2) 299-6985
El Salvador
Nadia Martinez Huezo
nadiama@iadb.org
(503) 2233-8927
Guatemala
Hugo Amador Us Alvarez
hugou@iadb.org
(502) 2327-4300
Guyana
Sophie Makonnen
sophiem@iadb.org
(592) 225-7951
Haití
Michel Serge
semi2212@yahoo.com
(509) 3877-8494
Honduras
Gladys Morena Gómez
gladysmg@iadb.org
(504) 290-3537
Jamaica
Brodrick Raylando Watson
BRODRICKW@iadb.org
(876) 764-0845
México
Susana Castañeda Palacios
scas@iadb.org
(52-55) 9138-6200
Nicaragua
Luis Carlos Perez Martinez
luisper@IADB.ORG
(505-2) 2264-9127
Panamá
Jennifer Linares
jenniferl@iadb.org
(507) 206-0912
Paraguay
Gloria Teresa Rojas
gloriar@iadb.org
(595) 21616-2205
Perú
Mariana Vega
mvegajarque@iadb.org
(51-1) 215-1883
República Dominicana
Jennelle Thompson
jennellet@iadb.org
(809) 784-6407
Suriname
Natasja Deul
natasjad@iadb.org
(597) 52-1220
Trinidad y Tobago
Amrita Deonarine
amritad@iadb.org
(1-868) 822-6428
Uruguay
Emiliano Sanchez
emilianos@iadb.org
(598-2) 915-4332
Venezuela
Luis Medel
luisme@iadb.org
(58) 212-9552959

 

From the Countries Pespective

Publications

JOIN OUR CONVERSATION